Cell phone conversations that should not be overheard

Conversation 1, while waiting on the tarmac to take off

  • Still waiting. They say it’s a technical thing. No, not what you want to hear.
  • And some lady got sick.
  • Yeah … right.
  • Yeah, it’s like that movie, what’s it … No, you don’t want to be here.
  • I think we should get off now, while we still can.

Conversation 2, in the doctor’s waiting room

  • I’ve got these bites all over my body. Yes, red bites all over … very itchy. I can’t stop scratching.
  • No, I don’t think they’re bedbugs.
  • No, not lice … that would be on my head, wouldn’t it?
  • All over my neck and my legs and my breast, my chest, you know. And my back. Red, insect bites, I think, and they itch something fierce.

Conversation 3

  • Hello Poppa. I SAID, HELLO POPPA.
  • Did you enjoy the game? I SAID, DID YOU ENJOY THE MANCHESTER UNITED GAME?
  • The MANCHESTER UNITED GAME?
  • Did you enjoy THE MANCHESTER UNITED GAME?
  • Why don’t you put Momma on.
Leave a Reply

